Senior Leadership Team

Behind the elected student officers are a team of full time staff working hard to promote, defend and extend the rights of students. Here's the NUS Group senior leadership team.

Peter Robertson

Acting Chief Executive

peter.robertson@nus.org.uk

Barbara Kasumu

Director of Race Equity and Inclusion

barbara.kasumu@nus.org.uk

Ben Whittaker

Director of Student Voice and Democracy

Ben.Whittaker@nus.org.uk

Kat Stark

Director of Student Voice and Democracy

Kat.Stark@nus.org.uk

Christine Milburn

Director of Communications 

 christine.milburn@nus.org.uk

Sarah McIntosh

Director of People and Talent

Sarah.McIntosh@nus.org.uk

Vicii Kirkpatrick

Director of Finance

Vicii.Kirkpatrick@nus.org.uk