Democratic Procedures Committee

Democratic Procedures Committee (DPC) is all about running NUS’ democracy in a fair impartial manner. The job of DPC is to set and implement rules to make sure our democratic spaces run well. This committee is made up of nine students, elected at NUS National Conference each year to represnt student views and run our democratic spaces.

We know that members want us to make democratic spaces more engaging, participatory and fun. We also know that students want to access more digital democracy. We’ve made some key steps in doing this but there is much more we can do. DPC have a really important and strong role in leading this work.

The current members of DPC are:

Tobiloba Adeyemi
Eve Alcock
Fraser Amos
Phill Dowler
Lucy Holland
Zainab Khan
Rania Salim
Maryam Shah